facebook twitter rss
"The Amazing Race 27" on CBS is an adventure reality series that has won the Emmy Award for Outstanding Reality-Competition Program ten times. The show has been nominated in the category every year since its inception in 2003. The series has notched 15 total Emmy wins, including other categories, and 65 total Emmy nominations.

Eleven new teams begin the journey of a lifetime in Venice Beach, California. After completing their first challenge, the teams proceed to their first destination, Rio de Janeiro.

"The Amazing Race 27" contestants include the following eleven teams: Ernest Phillips & Jin Lao, brothers from Boston; Denise Williams & James Earl Corley, mother and son from Prattville, Alabama; Cindy Chac & Rick Chac, newlyweds from San Diego, California; Alex Manard & Adam Dingeman, cousins from Chicago and Des Moines, Iowa, respectively; Justin Scheman & Diana Bishop, engaged couple from Philadelphia; Jazmine Lewis & Danielle Littleton, athletes from Los Angeles; Tanner Kloven & Josh Ahern, best friends from Dallas; Kelly Berning & Shevonne Sullivan, TMZ editor and post production supervisor, respectively, from Los Angeles; Kelsey Gerckens & Joey Buttitta, dating news anchors from Santa Barbara, California; Logan Fazio & Chris Gordon, dating paparazzi from Miami Beach, Florida; and Tiffany Chantell Torres & Krista DeBono, friends from Hoboken, New Jersey, and Staten Island, New York, respectively.

"The Amazing Race" sends 11 teams on a trek around the world. Each Team is comprised of two people who have a pre-existing relationship with one another. At every destination, each Team competes in a series of challenges — some mental and some physical — and when the tasks have been completed, they learn their next destination. Teams who are farthest behind will gradually be eliminated as the contest progresses, with the first team to arrive at the final destination winning at least $1 million.

Jerry Bruckheimer, Bertram van Munster, Jonathan Littman, Elise Doganieri and Mark Vertullo are the executive producers for Jerry Bruckheimer Television and Earthview Inc. in association with ABC Studios and Amazing Race Productions. "The Amazing Race" was created by Bertram van Munster and Elise Doganieri.


Network: CBS
Genre: Reality
Runtime: 60 mins.
Premiere Date: September 5, 2001
Seasons: 27
Production Companies:
Jerry Bruckheimer Television
Earthview Inc.
ABC Studios
Amazing Race Productions

Emilia Clarke in "Game of Thrones" 2015 Primetime Emmy Awards Nominations — "Game of Thrones," "Better Call Saul," "Downton Abbey," "Homeland," "House of Cards," "Mad Men" and "Orange Is the New Black" will duke it out for the top drama prize. Read more...
"Amazing Race 27" contestants for fall 2015 'The Amazing Race 27': Meet the Contestants — Premiering Friday, September 25, the new season of the CBS competition series features 11 teams kicking off their journey in Venice Beach, California. Read more...
"Limitless" (TV show) cast member Jake McDorman CBS Reveals 2015-2016 Primetime Lineup — New series include dramas "Code Black," "Limitless," "Supergirl," "Rush Hour" and "Criminal Minds: Beyond Borders," and the comedies "Angel from Hell" and "Life in Pieces." Read more...

joanie says:
Read a spoiler that Dan/Jordan win......hope it's wrong. Go Jet and Cord!
bama21 says:
cowboys played it straight and showed some class...lesbians showed they were bad sports
jean says:
The only team to play an honest game were Jet and Cord. They were polite to people in different countries and didn't try to destroy the cabs when the drivers went the wrong way. The so called winners were truly "Ugly Americans". Such a disappointing finale.
ccfla says:
These guys should have won. They ran the best race like 2 Texas gentlemen, fair. If all their fans gave a buck to ABC for Jet and Coard they would get the million they deserve.
triffid says:
It's been a long time since I've laughed out loud from a tv program, go Amazing Race

Got The Amazing Race spoilers? What did you think of the last show?

Post a Comment
Display Name
E-mail (optional)
(not displayed with comment)
URL (optional)
  BB code and links are not permitted.